Cyberpunk 2077 Teaser Trailer

This one won’t be any news. The trailer I’m going to present is exactly one year old but somehow I missed it that time and found it last Wednesday. And I must say – I’m impressed. I’ve seen a lots of Platige Image work and this one keeps the level I’ve used to. Now, let’s take a look, shall we?

Cyberpunk 2077 is a CD Project Red game (yes, guys responsible for The Witcher series) based upon classic paper & pencil RPG Cyberpunk by Mike Pondsmith and up to date we know that… they’re working on it and it will be released once done. They keeping low profile with it at least until release of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, period. Good. I’m waiting.

Back to trailer, though. I love the way it looks, sounds and feels, but… These bullets aren’t consistent. If you look at the hit take and wider take of bullets flying you will realise that both are perpendicular to each other. That not supposed to happen. And the music bugs me. Don’t get me wrong, I love that song. It fits the trailer perfectly and I think that it’s one of these short movies which were build upon the music. The music drives the movie instead of being simply a background. But somehow I hope this kind of music won’t get into the game itself. Well, creator of Cyberpunk said himself that main source of inspiration for his work was Blade Runner. And as much as I  like Archive it doesn’t match Vangelis (who I’d love to hear in-game) at all.

In the end, I’m very satisfied with the trailer and waiting for some more news and game itself. Until then I recommend reading short making of about trailer and listen to full version of Archive – Bullets below.

Leave a Reply

